Cave of Shadows..

 University began..

My friends and I agreed to register most of classes together, so we can all be -well together. Some of the classes I was attending they already took and finished 3 years ago, but I didn’t take them then because of ummm a very long story. In these classes I’m totally on my own, no one of my friends is with me.. so, after I first attended one of these classes,, I found myself writing this ..

“Like a Stranger is how I felt and experienced today for one whole hour. I knew, better yet, believed that the room I’m going to was gonna look and feel different, that I walked to it as slow as a sick turtle.. But I never knew it was going to be THAT different and THAT – Lonely.

As soon as I placed a foot in that strange room a weird urgent feeling of loneliness crept on me, glancing the overall look of the room.. all I saw was just Strange.. Strange people, strange classroom.. strange faces.. all .. strange.

After finding an empty chair.. I kept looking around me trying to find a familiar face, but.. I didn’t find any. After 5 minutes, the teacher -who was also strange to me- walked in, then started talking about the material he’s going to give us this semester. Bored, lonely and not finding the teacher’s talk any interesting, I pulled my cell outta my pocket, then started checking my Facebook, there was nothing interesting there either.. so I decided to play a game of Solitaire, well it was the only game I had on my mobile.. so, I started playing.. the game was even more strange !! that I really made a good progress in it.. I almost finished it !! which is something that never ever happened to me!! after that and after I reached a dead end in the game.. i started to .. play again !

The very long exhaustingly lonely hour passed.. I don’t know how and I definitely have no idea what the teacher was saying.. but I did hear one thing the teacher said and that was at the end of the lecture “ok I’ll see you next class.. prepare from page 7-18… you can go now” I heard the magical word of “GO” and i couldn’t believe it.. I was like Jerry when he smells cheese.. totally hypnotized.. in my case not by cheese but by the word I went running out of the door,, I was the very first girl in the very stuffed of students class to go out.. I was just extremely excited to walk out of that.. that.. well in Plato’s terms,, “cave of shadows”.”

 

this is the classroom i was in, well u can’t blame me for feeling lonely now can u ?

 

Ps. Plato’s Cave theory is that “Plato imagines a group of people who have lived chained in a cave all of their lives, facing a blank wall. The people watch shadows projected on the wall by things passing in front of a fire behind them, and begin to ascribe forms to these shadows”

well let’s face it, i was chained in that class LOL and i felt like everything around me is a mere shadow LOL.

3 responses to “Cave of Shadows..

  • bet365

    how are you!This was a really marvelous subject!
    I come from milan, I was luck to come cross your subject in yahoo
    Also I learn a lot in your blog really thanks very much i will come later

    • hopeingaza

      i’m fine thanks for asking 🙂
      i never thought that my blog would ever reach milan 🙂 i’m from Gaza/palestine
      and i’m so happy that you like what i’m writng ..
      thank’s a million.

  • zmfrederick

    New survey by SurveyTool.com finds that 88% of users have been annoyed by their friends’ Facebook posts but only 11% feel more lonely from using Facebook: http://bit.ly/fhbLBQ

Leave a Reply

