Up.. The Future

Up.. The Future,

I look around , and all i see is.. Walls

I look around , and all i see is.. Closed

I look around , and all i see is.. Dark

I look around , and all i see is.. Grief

I look around , and all i see is.. Vacant

I look around , and all i see is.. The… past .

When i look around , I feel entrapped, like a prisoner who is eager to break out of it’s prison .. so i looked up..

I look up, and all i see is.. Wide Skies

I look up, and all i see is.. Hope

I look up, and all i see is.. Greatness

I look up, and all i see is.. High mountains

I look up, and all i see is.. Life

I look up, and all i see is.. the… Future.

ps. If looking around gives you a depressive past, while looking up grants you an insight to the future. where would you rather look Gazans ?

One response to “Up.. The Future

Leave a Reply

